Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2016

always have a very helpful experience and the dealership is very clean. Sometimes I have to wait a few minutes because everybody is busy. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2016

Tim Block was an exceptional salesperson. He was very conscientious and called when he was suppose to and followed up on what I asked him to. I recommended him to my son.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2016

Very helpful service department and timely repair. Waiting area was very clean. Will be back again for further service. Would recommend this dealership to all family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2016

Always a pleasure when needing service on my vehicle. Exceptional dealership and Cindy is the best! I have been going here for years and will continue, even though it's 50 minutes from home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2016

Was very pleased with the salesperson and result in the purchase! Salesperson answered all my question and explained all of the unexpected purchase processes and delivered as projected!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2016

EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS AND RIGHT ON TIME. I REALLY APPRECIATE THE CAR WASH BECAUSE MY TRUCK REALLY NEEDED IT. VERY HELPFUL ANSWERING MY QUESTIONS AND I WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK AND WHEN IT IS TIME TO BUY A NEW VEHICLE ST CLAIR CHEVROLET BUICK GMC WILL BE MY DEALER!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2016

This was our first time to lease a car and Bob Prosser was superb !!! Bob answered lots of question, He's explanation was very clear and everything was on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2016

I was looking for just the right truck,for just the right price, and the team at St. Clair worked with me to help me get it! I am very happy with my purchase and will call on them in the future. Thank you Dave Bell, Ron Campbell and all who helped make the deal happen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2016

We are leasing our first Malibu and we are very happy. It rides nice and gets great gas mileage. If you are looking for a great sales person, Eric Deising does a great job! He is very friendly and understood exactly what we were looking for and he was able to deliver it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2016

In the past I had some difficulties with the dealership, but Shelby has renewed my faith. She was very professional and took care of me with respect. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2016

Sales experience was excellent. Eric Deising was very professional.in his method of handing the sales transaction. He took time to find my 2017 Equinox, at another dealer with the features I requested. He completed the Costco Auto Program forms and all customer discounts which made me very HAPPY! He knows the stress I have been under with my wife's health condition and kept me calm amd excited about the sales experience. Buying a new vehicle should still be FUN!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2016

My salesman is outstanding he made me completely satisfied with my purchase he went the extra mile to see that I left the show room happy with my experience and the purchase of my new 3500hd silverado Dave ellis is a highly experienced salesman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2016

Our salesman, Tim Block, did a great job of making sure we were satisfied with our purchase -- from beginning to end. He helped expedite the closing procedure which saved time on our end and his.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2016

Everyone was courteous and friendly. I was impressed with the porters too. It's always nice to get a cheerful "Good Morning" when you are waiting for your ride. Way to go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2016

I dropped my car off the evening before and recieved a loaner. I had an oil change and tires rotated. Also I was having an issue with my brakes and my radio which were checked out and fixed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2016

Leasing a new car was easy! Had great communication with my salesman, Bob Prosser, who got us the vehicle we were looking for. This is my first lease experience at St. Clair Chevrolet and we are very pleased!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2016

I walked in and was greeted with friendly helpful staff. They helped me find a vehicle exactly within my monthly budget that was still a great buy! Thank you for my first time experience purchasing from your dealership, it will not be my last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2016

Everyone I come in contact with was friendly and helpful. I was given good advice as to what I needed done to my car, considering the age and mileage of the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2016

After a short email to Terry Dawson, the new lease process was underway. It's like dealing with a friend. All I had to do was show up and sign my life away!😜 I have been leasing with St Clair Chevy for over 20 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Thanks Terry for handling every detail!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2016

Both Steve and Bob handled our purchase excellently. Have bought both of our vehicles from St Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC. Great service !!! Don't need to use 25 words to express our good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2016

I have utilized St Clair Chevrolet, etc.for about 10 years. I would not say that the service dept has improved but they were excellent then and have become even more excellent now. Customers are treated with Courtesy and respect from the minute you arrive until finished. This service department is consistently outstanding from Tammi, head of service to the young greeter who opens your car door and immediately places a paper mat on the floor. The person I usually deal with is Cindy who never has a problem she can't solve efficiently and promptly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2016

arrived 10 minutes early. They took the car and promptly serviced it. We went to breakfast and when we returned it was washed and ready to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2016

I have been bringing my cars in for service and repairs for nearly six years. I have also traded one vehicle in that period. In all of those contacts to date, I may have had one issue. That is what I consider exceptional performance - - to the staff at St. Clair Chevrolet Buick, the is what they strive for with each customer contact!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2016

Ron Campbell is the best he treats you like family I have been going through some tough times and he still made it happen . There are not many people I know that will make the impossible happen or even care to try but Ron Campbell did and for that reason I feel blessed and I can't thank him enough . I have friends that's only bought Chryslers or Fords but I told them about my experience with Mr. Campbell and now they only buy vehicles from Ron. St. Clair Chevrolet you are truly blessed to have Mr . Campbell and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2016

I was with another Chevy dealership for 20 years. The last few times there, was not treated very well. Went into St Clair Chevy to browse for a new truck. Was greeted by Dave Ellis who asked if I neede help. I replied I was looking for a new dealership. He and the rest of the staff treated me and my wife how anyone looking for a new vehicle should be treated. He kept us informed every step of the way. I will and have told others about my experience. I have found a new dealership. Thanks to St Clair Chevy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2016

I had a great experience working with Mark. I love my Traverse and am very happy that I went to St Clair Chevy to find an affordable car that will hold 4 sets of golf clubs and more. Thank you for finding my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2016

Bob Prosser makes leasing a very easy,friendly process. We just told him what vehicle we wanted and the options and found the vehicle right away. We will be back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2016

Very happy with this dealership. We will be back in really getting frustrated with these reviews we had problem with vehicle a 2 year old silverado the starter was bad we had to call tow truck 2 small children the dealers person gave me stride home to get my car I hope this is enoygh the dealership and all that we have worked with are excell9 these reviews are not

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2016

John Martin provided excellent service as usual. I appreciate his attention to detail and thorough explanation of the vehicle features. I also appreciate his honesty and practical explanations of my options to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2016

Staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, and cares about the customers satisfaction. I will be using the dealership in the future for vehicle purchase and servicing my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2016

B. Prosser's listens to and treat's the customer with courtesy and respect and does everything He says he will. Also, I guess that Bob is the leading new car sales person with repeat customers at St. Clair Chevrolet Buick Dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2016

Fast and to the point. Terry is the greatest. We have leased a few vehicles now and won't go anywhere else. Terry is very friendly and helpful anytime I talk to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2016

The service department got me in and out in the time they promised and did everything I asked them to do and they even washed my Yukon for me a person can't ask for any more than that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2016

We were treated awesome! We were givin a loaner car and work was done promptly . I would definitely purchase my next vehicle at this dealership .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2016

Tammie was very helpful took a little longer then expected but Tammy very helpful. great dealership been going to that dealership for many years, will be back soon to purchase another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2016

I went in to purchase a new car. Dave, went over my options thoroughly. I chose the Chevrolet Trax. The purchase of the vehicle was extremely smooth and efficient!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2016

I went in and talked to Perry in parts and ask him who would be a good salesmen to talk to about leasing a truck to pull my new trailer and he referred me to Steve Terhune and Im glad he did. Steve did a great job in getting me into a new truck. I hope that it does perform as well as I hope it should.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2016

I have dealt with this dealership for many, many years. I have bought more than 15 cars through them and have never had a bad experience. Their service, professionalism, and staff Is exceptional. I would never consider going anywhere else. Thank you for always setting the customer service standard high!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2016

I was very impressed with Dave Ellis my salesman he was very helpful in the sales process. Dave returned all my calls in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him to any one looking to buy or lease a new or used vehicle. Good job Dave!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2016

IT WAS GOOD. THEY GOT ME IN AND OUT IN A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME. THEY DID A GOOD JOB AND CINDY WAS VERT PROFESSIONAL.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2016

The staff was very professional and helpful. sales staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Would and have gave the dealership leads for new car sales .and service ............

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2016

We have always gotten great service at St Clair Chevrolet and hope to continue getting great service in the future. Having retired from Pontiac Motor Division I just expect good service and a great product from G. M.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2016

Sales rep was very helpfull and knowledgeable about probuct. Service people are always frendly I have not had any problem with any Area of the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2016

Our salesman, Tim Block was excellent. He told us all our options and helped us make an informed choice. He called when he said he would and had everything ready for us when we arrived to pick up our new Chevy Traverse. Very pleased with the way we were treated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2016

Salesman John Martin did an exceptional job locating the vehicle I wanted and making sure all of my trade and delivery requests were met. That's how to keep getting repeat business and referrals. Nice job John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2016

My husband and I came to this dealership for the first time after another one didn't have a big inventory of Cruze's in stock. We were extremely pleased with our salesman, John, and how willing the team was to work with us on prices. The dealership's motto is "We Care" and I think it is very fitting! We will definitely be back, even though it is further from us. It's worth the drive!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2016

recall work was ok but did not fix any current issues I have with dash icons , service manager will work with me to correct these issues and was a pleasure to work with even with a very busy service dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2016

Great deal. Honest sales person no games and a great price. and friendly . The Buick Enclave was detailed great and a full tank of gas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2016

The staff at St. Clair makes transactions fast and flawless. Thanks, Ron Campbell, for helping us buy and lease vehicles the past 15 + years. We will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2016

I have been doing business with this dealership for quite awhile, but this was my first purchase thru them. My salesman Bob Prosser was wonderful, very informative and helpful. Every effort was made to make sure the process was smooth and pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2016

My salesman Ron Campbell was great, and he new the product, gave us the best lease deal, since this is the first time that we are leasing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

Good job. Very prompt. Reasonably priced. The location of the dealership was near my house. Everything was clean. Everyone was nice. A very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2016

I had the pleasure of working with Terry Dawson during the purchase of my new car. It was totally seamless. I don't have a lot of time on my hands and they were efficient in every aspect of the transaction. I will buy my next vehicle here as well. Candace Edgerton Flooring Edge

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2016

Everything was handled with respect , efficency, and quality care! They seem to go the extra mile when servicing my car I also bring in my husbands truck (GMC) .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2016

I can count on my service rep, Cindy Capps, to respond promptly to my questions, concerns, and needs. I trust that I will not be taken advantage of or price gouged by the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2016

Working with Dave Ellis is always a pleasure, my transaction was very smooth and friendly. Dave took his time and went over every thing with me and

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2016

Needed a loaner and was given one. Great service. Everyone was helpful waiting room was clean. Can't think of anything else to say. Feel you should eliminate the 25 word minimum because I was not going to send this in but decided to help your company out. Maybe why you don't get a lot back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2016

I always return to this dealership for my service. I have always received courteous and efficient service. i especially like the free car wash after the service is complete.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2016

Our salesman was very professional and knowledgeable. He made our purchase experience very pleasant. We had looked at several different vehicles and considered several options prior to our purchase. Our salesman was very effective in finding a vehicle that met our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2016

We are very satisfied with the sales and service at St Clair. We have leased from them before and will continue to choose them for all of our vehicle needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2016

I have always been treated with utmost respect at St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC. I would recommend this dealership in a heartbeat!!! Thanks for another great experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2016

Mr. Terhune was very professional and helpful! He arranged for our lease vehicle to be delivered to our home and picked up our lease turn-in. Transaction was seamless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2016

He did a good job of fitting me in, explaining the issue and providing me with a rental for the day. Great experience all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2016

We have been purchasing cars from Ron Campbell at St. Clair Chevrolet Buick for the last 15 to 20 years. We will continue and recommend your business to all our friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2016

Always get great service from this dealership. All the people are very nice and it's very easy to get appts for oil changes.... We came in for oil change and ended up buying a corvette.... We love the car and couldn't be more happy with the purchase!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2016

Extremely pleasant. Bob Prosser found us a truck that meet our needs and budget. He did not at anytime try to pressure us into more than we wanted or could afford. He was a real gentleman. This was our second time dealing with Bob and hopefully we will have more opportunities to work with him. We will be recommending him to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2016

The people that you deal with are very knowledgeable and are quick to help you in every aspect of your car buying experience. This is the second car that I have leased and would recommend the dealership highly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

St. Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC always does a fantastic job in their service department at a timely and fair price. If the service required is going to take longer then usual, their service department does it as fast as possible while keeping you informed of the progress.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

The dealership is not pushy and very helpful in getting your vehicle of choice. I have bought several vehicles now from this dealership and they have always been very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2016

Quick service and a new gas cap, car wash and a donut! All is well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2016

I took my car in for new tires and an oil change. I received great service, great prices and they washed my car! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2016

Great Service great people... they try and help the customer not make them feel unwelcome and uncomfortable... make the experience a pleasant on....we will come back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2016

My Acadia looks like a new vehicle! What a great job on detailing; This is the only dealership I would take my vehicle to for service. Tammie Shano, the Service Manager, is wonderful to deal with; in fact, all employees are very friendly and want to make sure that you are a satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2016

Every employee that meets with the public shows great respect to the clients. Cindy in service goes above and beyond whenever she assists me when having my vehicle serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2016

We were in and out the door as quickly as possible. Everything was presented as discussed, no surprises. Eric was friendly and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2016

I recently took my Chevy Equinox in for its first service. From making my appointment for service to the end of my service appointment I was treated with friendliness and courtesy. I sincerely hope my future service dates go as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2016

Service was done completely and in a timely manner. I was made to feel my business was important to them. Always greeted with a smile & " how can we be of service to you today?"

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2016

A asset to St .Clair Chevrolet Buick GMC. A class act to all I've sent there and my many dealings with Mark personally! A true professional in skill and knowledge derived from many years of experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2016

My appointment was made at my convenience, so even when I had to change the date later there wasn't a problem. All staff members were friendly and accommodating, and my service was completed in a shorter time than I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2016

Mark Terhune did a great job and there were other people in there that said they wouldn't go to anyone but Mark they were very pleased as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2016

We had a problem with our brakes which we had replaced at another service station. So we brought it to the dealership and they found the problem and fixed it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2016

John Martins product knowledge and guidance was the sole reason I purchased this car. His help from picking the car thru delievery and post sale was amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2016

These folks are customer oriented and very caring about doing a great job. They are technically very proficient and the truly live up to what I expect in customer service. Could not recommend them any higher.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2016

Our salesman Bob Prosser did a wonderful job walking us thru the leasing process. He was completely thorough, offered numerous vehicle and leasing scenario's and was in tune with what I wanted. He exhausted all dealer cash incentives/offers and provided the best deal possible. And I must say in all the vehicles I have purchased in my life I have never had such a complete and comprehensive demonstration of the trucks options, gadgets and technology. One more thing- he has a great sense of humor- quite a funny guy. Thank You Greg

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2016

From the cheery greeting to the comfortable waiting area, my experience was great. Car was serviced in a timely manner and was presented to me clean and shiny. No hassle and really friendly people!! Thank you St Clair Chevy!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2016

My experience was very good-When I left the dealership, I went to the gas station across the street from St Clair Chevrolet. I was stopped by a mechanic who was at the gas station and saw a sticker on my new vehicle, and proceeded to remove the sticker and apologized for not catching this in prep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2016

Great service people ,good things happen at, St Clair Chevy! Why I go for warranty and oil changes. Sales people are also helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2016

A great place to purchase and have your vehicle serviced. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Very courteous employees and a well maintaned facility.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2016

My recent visit to St Clair Chevrolet proved once again why I go there from an oil change to warranty work Cindy is a terrific service writer she always handles everything just right my car was worked on in a timely fashion and was returned clean my 4 wheel drive was fixed and corrected so that if I do need it it will be there for me to use Thanks again to St Ckair Chevrolet for not only doing their job correctly but for keeping my family safe Terry

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2016

Always friendly. Tammy always recognizes me by name. Always nice to talk to her. Everyone is very helpful. Looked around at new vehicles but really like enclave so I'm keeping it. Bev Kaiser

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2016

Had a good experience. Slow to be helped when we walked in the dealership...some people were texting on their phones and didn't even lift their head up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2016

Came in for 30,000 mile service on my Malibu. Staff is always friendly. Requested a drop off to the coffee house while service was being done. When service was done, received a call and was promptly picked up. Love coming to this dealership 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2016

Ron Campbell helped me get out of my lease and into a Traverse. He made the process quick and painless! Great customer service! Thanks for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2016

Service work was done on time and the one problem was taken care in a reasonable time. The dealership went out their way to help in our time frame

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2016

Bob was great to work with and had some great ideas for my purchase. I would not feel bad about sending some one down to see him for help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2016

I drive more than 30 minutes from St. Clair Shores to bring my cars to St. Clair Chevrolet. I always receive exceptional customer service and I leave confident in the work that has been done on my vehicles. I will not go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2016

John Martin was very professional and answered all of our questions. He was very informative and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2016

Steve in service has done an excellent job in getting me scheduled and providing information about options available for problems with my vehicle using oil.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2016

I brought the 2006 Pontiac Montana van in before the lunch time hour and it was done that same afternoon before quitting time. Also the requested quote on a set of tires was submitted with the other paper work.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review